Annie Buckley
PAC Founding Director; Director of the School of Art + Design, San Diego State University
Julie Taylor, PhD
PAC San Bernardino Chapter Director; Assistant Professor of Communication Studies, CSU San Bernardino
Zach Bohny
PAC Fresno Chapter Director; Art Instructor, California State University, Fresno
Annika Anderson, PhD
PAC Director of Research;
Assistant Professor of Sociology, CSU San Bernardino;
Director, Project Rebound
Emma Hughes
PAC Facilitator Mentor; Professor and Chair, Department of Criminology,
California State University, Fresno
Luis Hernandez
PAC Facilitator Mentor; Art Instructor & Gallery Director, SDSU Imperial Valley; Instructor, Imperial Valley College
Eva Struble
PAC San Diego Faculty Associate; Associate Professor of Painting and Printmaking, SDSU
Chitra Gopalakrishnan
PAC San Diego Faculty Associate; Lecturer of Graphic Design, SDSU
Min Choi
PAC San Diego Faculty Associate; Lecturer of Graphic Design, SDSU
Michele Burgess
PAC San Diego Faculty Associate; Lecturer of Book Arts, SDSU
Show More


Stan Hunter
Lead Teaching Artist
Alex Masushige
Facilitator Training Leader
Nancy Huitzil
CSUSB Chapter Coordinator & Teaching Artist
Jennifer Poynter
Teaching Artist
Marissa Munoz
Intern II
Josh Ford
Intern II
Blanca Davila Delgado
CSU Fresno Chapter Coordinator
Show More


Cait Ahearn
Development Consultant
Mary Beth Barber
Special Projects and Assistant to the State Librarian, California State Library
Varina Bleil
Executive Director, Los Feliz Charter School for the Arts
Cheryl Bonacci
Chief Operating Officer, Creative Acts
Brian Heisterkamp,PhD
Professor, Dept. of Communication Studies, California State University, San Bernardino
Project Director, "Here to Career" Title V Grant
Raegan Kelly
Director of Product & Marketing, IEKO inc
Peter Merts
Arts in Corrections Photographer
Elise Moersch
Director of Development, College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts, San Diego State University
Jennifer Lynne Musto
Assistant Professor,
Women’s and Gender Studies, Wellesley College
Wendy Staggs
PAC Alumnus
Tiffany Start
Executive Director, Turnaround Arts: California
Ray Smith, PhD
New Frontier Public Programs Manager, Sundance Institute
Show More

About Us

The Prison Arts Collective works to expand access to the transformative power of the arts through collaboration and mutual learning that supports the development of self-expression, reflection, communication, and empathy through providing multidisciplinary arts programming in correctional institutions.

Our Supporters

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Prison Arts Collective